Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default AC black flag blue screening

    So yesterday i was playing black flag for about 7 hours straight no breaks everything was great no freezes no lag no issues what so ever untill i got to a part off the assassins mission where you enter some ruins for some reason the game always vrashes then bluescreens my pc at the cutscene at the end. I honestly have no clue why :/

  2. #2
    #whyallthehashtags AOD Member AOD_Rafke_C's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Tom Clancy
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Antwerp
    Age
    35
    Posts
    779

    Default

    can you tell me what sequence (in game) your on?

    Could it be your GPU, just saying because i overclocked mine and when i played AC4BF i could play for a decent time without trouble and then i had the same issue. So i turned the overclock a bit down and my problems were solved.
    BTW i have a gtx 970 (MSI)

  3. #3
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Well im using a msi amd 390 on its gaming mode and it does on the cutscene on the mission the sage's buried secret just after doing the puzzle and the cutscene starts. Playing with everything on high just fine

  4. #4
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Well i just tried it again and blue screen ;_:

  5. #5
    #whyallthehashtags AOD Member AOD_Rafke_C's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Tom Clancy
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Antwerp
    Age
    35
    Posts
    779

    Default

    i've tried the same mission and it works just fine :(

    It could be the game itself that's causing it... you could try to download it again.

    really sorry that i dont have a clear answer.

    good luck! :/

  6. #6
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Its fine man i will figure something out though it may be that i changed my anti analising settings wierd that it does this though.

  7. #7
    If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? AOD Member AOD_ZED's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,049

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Sgtblackhawk View Post
    Its fine man i will figure something out though it may be that i changed my anti analising settings wierd that it does this though.
    There could be many reasons. It would be much more helpful if you would post System Specs and OS.
    It could be unstable overclocking if you overclocked.
    It could be faulty GPU, CPU or bad RAM. In other words, there can be many reasons and it's hard to tell why it's happening without having any details about your system.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_0...dKywFi90AiVjAQ
    CPU: i5 6600k @ 4.3 Ghz
    GPU: ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070
    Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Maximus VIII Hero
    RAM: 16 GB (4x4 GB) G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2400MHz

  8. #8
    I don't have an attitude problem. You have a perception problem.
    AOD Member
    AOD_Beavery1's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Armored Warfare
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    The Intertubes
    Posts
    827

    Default

    If you have access to a console, in games like skyrim or fallout you can skip a certain part of a quest with a command, which avoids the bug and continues the quest for you. Not sure if AC works the same way though. :(
    http://puu.sh/n9Kl7/dc7f6a4d6b.jpg

  9. #9
    Jack Kevorkian for White House Physician AOD Member AOD_KaosC57's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    TitanFall 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    18
    Posts
    358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_beavery1 View Post
    If you have access to a console, in games like skyrim or fallout you can skip a certain part of a quest with a command, which avoids the bug and continues the quest for you. Not sure if AC works the same way though. :(
    No, there is no Console to skip quests or certain parts of Quests. I would personally say you should try reinstalling AC Black Flag to attempt to fix the issue.

    CPU: Intel Core i5-6600k Clocked at 4.4 Ghz GPU: Asus GTX 1070 Dual X OC
    RAM: 16 GB DDR4 Mobo: MSI Z170A SLI Plus
    Storage: 120 GB SSD, 1.7 TB total HDD space Headset: Kingston HyperX Cloud 1

  10. #10
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default

    well im using a fx-6300 cpu which is fairly new and factory overclocked a stock msi amd radeon r9 390 8gb which i only use the msi afterburner gaming mode with while placing games and two brand new sticks of kingston hyperx beast ram. also black flag is the only game i have problems on. http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/bpPxgL thats pretty much the parts in my pc but i will be changing my motherboard soon

  11. #11
    Ruler of The Rodents AOD Member AOD_Mouselad's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Harlingen, TX
    Age
    34
    Posts
    371

    Default

    i had a similar issue. i forgot what i did to fix it, because i stopped playing black flag after it randomly decided to delete my save game.

  12. #12
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Sgtblackhawk's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Overwatch
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Uk
    Age
    21
    Posts
    40

    Default

    i seemed to off fixed the issue after playing around with the anti-aliasing settings a little as well as fog/vsync O.o guess it was anti-aliasing causing the issue on the cutscene :/


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top