Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_mikesterthaguyy's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    PlanetSide 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Herndon, Virginia
    Age
    24
    Posts
    30

    Icon8 Can't play CS:GO on gaming PC. :(

    Hey guys. My folks at the Planetside 2 clan on teamspeak told me that Counterstrike Global Offensive is free, but it is non steam. So I downloaded it through my computer upstairs, opened up the launcher, clicked Play and in typical fashion, it opened up and did fine. However, the computer downstairs that I mainly play my games on is not opening it up. The launcher does open up though, but when I click play, it does nothing. No error window or anything like that. I went as far as waiting a few hours after clicking Play on the launcher, but every time I check on the computer during the day, nothing came to be. Has anybody had that issue? Is there a workaround to it? Both computers are high spec with AMD A10 processors. The upstairs computer has a Radeon HD graphics card while the downstairs computer has a Radeon R7 graphics card. Thanks for the help guys.
    THAT is just a fact of life!

  2. #2
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! AOD Member AOD_Church420's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    PlanetSide 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Kankakee, IL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Unless im mistaken correct me if im wrong but i didnt think CSGO is free, && if there was a download somewhere id assume it has todo with that considering it isnt a legit version? Buhht ive never tried any since i own it myself.
    You can buy steam keys for less then $10 which id recommend since youd be able to buy/sell/trade items.
    Last edited by AOD_Church420; 09-27-2016 at 12:19 AM.


    ASUS H710 Pro Gaming - Intel i5 6500 3.2Ghz - G.Skill RipJaws V 16GB - Asus Dual Series GTX GeForce 1060 3GB OC Edition - Razer Blackwidow Ultimate - Kingston 250GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Logitech Z-5500 Surround Sound - Razer Kraken 7.1 V2 Chroma - Steelseries Rival 700

  3. #3
    "I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity" AOD Member AOD_CapnVG's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Tom Clancy
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,332

    Default

    Lol CSGO is not free and it's exclusively on steam (as far as I know 0.0)

    If you didn't pay money for it and didn't download it off steam then likely it is either some shady ass hacked version or not CSGO at all.

    I suggest getting actual CSGO, might work better for ya;) It'll likely go on sale on steam this winter, but it's only like 20 bucks anyway I think.
    "If you treat an individual as he is, he will remain how he is.

    But if you treat him as if he were what he ought to be and could be, he will become what he ought to be and could be."

  4. #4
    Jack Kevorkian for White House Physician AOD Member AOD_KaosC57's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    TitanFall 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    18
    Posts
    353

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_mikesterthaguyy View Post
    Hey guys. My folks at the Planetside 2 clan on teamspeak told me that Counterstrike Global Offensive is free, but it is non steam. So I downloaded it through my computer upstairs, opened up the launcher, clicked Play and in typical fashion, it opened up and did fine. However, the computer downstairs that I mainly play my games on is not opening it up. The launcher does open up though, but when I click play, it does nothing. No error window or anything like that. I went as far as waiting a few hours after clicking Play on the launcher, but every time I check on the computer during the day, nothing came to be. Has anybody had that issue? Is there a workaround to it? Both computers are high spec with AMD A10 processors. The upstairs computer has a Radeon HD graphics card while the downstairs computer has a Radeon R7 graphics card. Thanks for the help guys.
    First, I'd like to burst your bubble on your "high end" PC's. AMD A10 APU's are pretty slow and not great compared to their AMD FX bretheren, and ESPECIALLY compared to Intel's Core i series. And Radeon HD series GPU's are about 6 years out of date now. R7 Graphics is probably what is integrated into the second APU.

    Secondly, CS:GO is NOT free. And it is ONLY on Steam. What you downloaded is probably a Malware infused piece of crap, and you should remove it immideately and do a scan with Malwarebytes Anti-Malware AND Windows Defender to see if your computer is hopefully not infected with anything.

    CPU: Intel Core i5-6600k Clocked at 4.4 Ghz GPU: EVGA Nvidia GTX 970 SSC with ACX 2.0+ Cooler
    RAM: 16 GB DDR4 Mobo: MSI Z170A SLI Plus
    Storage: 120 GB SSD, 1.7 TB total HDD space Headset: Kingston HyperX Cloud 1

  5. #5
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_mikesterthaguyy's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    PlanetSide 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Herndon, Virginia
    Age
    24
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_KaosC57 View Post
    First, I'd like to burst your bubble on your "high end" PC's. AMD A10 APU's are pretty slow and not great compared to their AMD FX bretheren, and ESPECIALLY compared to Intel's Core i series. And Radeon HD series GPU's are about 6 years out of date now. R7 Graphics is probably what is integrated into the second APU.

    Secondly, CS:GO is NOT free. And it is ONLY on Steam. What you downloaded is probably a Malware infused piece of crap, and you should remove it immideately and do a scan with Malwarebytes Anti-Malware AND Windows Defender to see if your computer is hopefully not infected with anything.
    The computer with the R7 does great. But the HD one does not. After a while, my computer completely freezes, makes a weird noise and eventually blue screens whenever I play any of my steam games. Thankfully, the R7 one is built by my dad and he allows me to play on it! :) My brother has a new Intel i7 and NVIDIA video card spec setup on his current machine and that's exactly what I'm aiming for for my next custom build. As far as the CS:GO game is concerned, the link below is where I got the game from.
    http://cswarzone.com/csgo/
    THAT is just a fact of life!

  6. #6
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! AOD Member AOD_Church420's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    PlanetSide 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Kankakee, IL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Yup just a pirated version you could say, go visit g2a.com (Where i buy most of my games from) n get yoself a key for under $10


    ASUS H710 Pro Gaming - Intel i5 6500 3.2Ghz - G.Skill RipJaws V 16GB - Asus Dual Series GTX GeForce 1060 3GB OC Edition - Razer Blackwidow Ultimate - Kingston 250GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Logitech Z-5500 Surround Sound - Razer Kraken 7.1 V2 Chroma - Steelseries Rival 700

  7. #7
    If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? AOD Member AOD_ZED's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_KaosC57 View Post
    First, I'd like to burst your bubble on your "high end" PC's. AMD A10 APU's are pretty slow and not great compared to their AMD FX bretheren, and ESPECIALLY compared to Intel's Core i series. And Radeon HD series GPU's are about 6 years out of date now. R7 Graphics is probably what is integrated into the second APU.

    Secondly, CS:GO is NOT free. And it is ONLY on Steam. What you downloaded is probably a Malware infused piece of crap, and you should remove it immideately and do a scan with Malwarebytes Anti-Malware AND Windows Defender to see if your computer is hopefully not infected with anything.
    Right on point! Agree with everything said in this comment.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_0...dKywFi90AiVjAQ
    CPU: i5 6600k @ 4.3 Ghz
    GPU: ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070
    Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Maximus VIII Hero
    RAM: 16 GB (4x4 GB) G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2400MHz

  8. #8
    If I'm not back in 5... Boycott sniffing glue! Can I have your shampoo? AOD_Oogieboogie's Avatar
    Rank
    Staff Sergeant
    Division
    Black Desert
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    31
    Posts
    667

    Default

    Ensure that you reset your passwords (particularly steam) on a non-infected device and do not use them on the other PCs until they have been cleaned.


    Other Games: Armored Warfare (T6), WoT (7 T10s), WoWs (T6)


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top