Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    "Every day is a beautiful day" - Elwood P Dowd AOD Member AOD_BBadenov's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    635

    Default Problems since server patch

    Has anyone else been experiencing problems since the server patch yesterday? Specifically I've been been getting a lot of "connection lost" messages I never experienced before(made me have to bail from Squadron battles) and couldn't join the Super Squad Saturday event in progress (twice) even though Avi had it set for join in progress..

    Just curious if they put in some special code "if user= PapaPnut then putz with him"

  2. #2
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AputheCleaner's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    WA, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I have not had connection issues .. but I know I'm not alone in having Corsair control issues .. pls have that addressed Giajin .. I miss that plane classs

  3. #3
    If you ain't makin' waves, you ain't kickin' hard enough!
    AOD_BoomBoomStick's Avatar
    Rank
    Staff Sergeant
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    3,852

    Default

    Only thing that I have right now is the message "operation timed out" when I am putting a squad together
    like when im sending invite`s and such I get that message every few sec.

    And yes the corsair control is fucked up except the last 5.0 (F4u-1c ?)br one that one seems fine
    if you call turning like a ocean steamer fine that is.




    For the Angel of Death spread his wings on the blast,
    And breathed in the face of the foe as he passed,
    And the eyes of the sleepers waxed deadly and chill,
    And their hearts but once heaved, and for ever grew still.

  4. #4
    If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? AOD Member AOD_B.Rubble's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Las Vegas,Nv
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,172

    Default

    was getting those as well as having to launch WT two x every time I played..turns out I had 11 missing files. If You load WT via steam follow below

    library/right click WT/properties/3rd tab local files/verify game cache

    will take approx 5sec to run,will ascertain which files are missing,will reacquire them next launch,should fix issues
    BRUBBLE

    Bringing BedrockBedlam to a Map near YOU
    "If ur gonna ride My ass,You better pull My hair

  5. #5
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Javafox's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Ive been having a lot of packet loss issues and lag spikes. I thought it was my connection, but when I went to play Heroes Of The Storm, my ping was normal.

  6. #6
    "Every day is a beautiful day" - Elwood P Dowd AOD Member AOD_BBadenov's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    635

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Javafox View Post
    Ive been having a lot of packet loss issues and lag spikes. I thought it was my connection, but when I went to play Heroes Of The Storm, my ping was normal.
    Check your grahics settings, form some unknow reason after the patch they were reset to all full (even above movie quality). Switched them back and everything was ok

  7. #7
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Javafox's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_PapaPnut View Post
    Check your grahics settings, form some unknow reason after the patch they were reset to all full (even above movie quality). Switched them back and everything was ok
    Not sure what graphic settings could do since I run on max settings on 60 fps. The lag is not caused by the gpu, its caused by the connection.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top