Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,382

    Icon8 Servers No Longer Showing Up

    Hey guys! The other day I tried to jump on the server when I noticed that all my server favorites went missing (no servers have ever shown up on the full server list) =/ I tried reinputting the addresses but nothing would show up. I wasn't sure what to really do. I have the game downloaded from the original disc and I run MBII via mbii.x86. I always get errors if I run the game through jamp.



  2. #2
    Founder of Killer Agents
    AOD_AgentGibbs's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    1,446

    Default

    Download the launcher :P


    AOD_Insane "WHY DID YOU SHOOT ME IN THE BUTT HOLE"
    AOD_JamesHarden "If you don't fk with AOD you can't fk with me!"

  3. #3
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_AgentGibbs View Post
    Download the launcher :P
    I tried that at first and it didn't work. But I just redownloaded it. I'm seeing some servers up on the full server list, but still none of AOD's servers are showing up =/



  4. #4
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    I repaired the launcher after a second time and everything seems to be good now! Odd indeed



  5. #5
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    On Leave
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    The new launcher updates old version but normal and only downloads the next version if you click repair. Remember to check intergrity on startup to save time on any new downloads.
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  6. #6
    Criminal Lawyer is a redundancy Robin_Hood's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    USA, Wisconsin
    Age
    26
    Posts
    223

    Default

    So I just want to clarify. I'm not having any issues with the new launcher/update but I was wondering if we should keep the integrity check selected at all times. Also, do we keep full installation checked off? I use steam to run the game but Apex mentioned last night there was an issue with deleting map packs if full install isn't checked?

  7. #7
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    On Leave
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Robin Hood View Post
    I was wondering if we should keep the integrity check selected at all times.
    No, you don't have to. But the update for Caliber made it so he had to so he could actually get the update. - You can turn that off now by the way, Caliber
    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Robin Hood View Post
    I use steam to run the game but Apex mentioned last night there was an issue with deleting map packs if full install isn't checked?
    Not that I know off
    You could check the MBII folder and see if they have moved everything in to a repair file because I notice 5gb of useless junk because it moved all my old files into a repair folder and downloaded the whole thing again. This might be why they aren't being deleted / hiding from you.
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  8. #8
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Fang View Post
    The new launcher updates old version but normal and only downloads the next version if you click repair. Remember to check intergrity on startup to save time on any new downloads.
    So I only need to have that checked when there is an update and I need repair the launcher?



  9. #9
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    On Leave
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    Well for future updates, usually when the launcher loads up and a new patch is available, it will pop up a white box and say download latest version?
    You don't have to do that again I think. It was only because of the new launcher and patch being awkward for some people this time.
    Repair installation is usually if you download the mod and its weird to check and repair/install missing files.


    INSHORT
    No
    and
    repair launcher only if game is weird
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  10. #10
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Fang View Post
    Well for future updates, usually when the launcher loads up and a new patch is available, it will pop up a white box and say download latest version?
    You don't have to do that again I think. It was only because of the new launcher and patch being awkward for some people this time.
    Repair installation is usually if you download the mod and its weird to check and repair/install missing files.


    INSHORT
    No
    and
    repair launcher only if game is weird
    Ah okay, gotcha. Thanks!




 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top