Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Wesker187's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Oil City Pennsylvania
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140

    Default New Computer Help

    OK my new computer has Windows 10 on it and it keeps telling me i have no internet when i can see on my cable router that i clearly have internet i keep getting kicked from games but not teamspeak does that program use a different method of connecting? because when Windows tells me i have no internet noting else that uses the net works except teamspeak which makes no sense. I have called my ISP many times there is noting wrong with the router or my connection to them WinMTR tests to our server show no issues at all i just don't get it why it keeps doing this i tried talking to Microsoft but that's like talking to a brick wall no help at all.

  2. #2
    Can I have your Tots Robert_'s Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    United States
    Age
    23
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Do You Have All The motherboard drivers install ?

  3. #3
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Wesker187's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Oil City Pennsylvania
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140

    Default

    yes and the newest ones

  4. #4
    Rebel scum! AOD Member AOD_XxSwiftyxX's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Destiny 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    25
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Are you connecting using wifi or ethernet?

  5. #5
    The foxiest Nigel of them all! AOD Member AOD_Neogreenyew's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Age
    24
    Posts
    211

    Default

    It sounds like you probably have your network set up incorrectly. I'm assuming you have a yellow exclamation point on your network icon. If so, you probably have to set your DNS manually to get rid of that issue. Use the following DNS settings:
    DNS 1: 208.67.222.222
    DNS 2: 208.67.220.220

    Let me know if this fixes your issue.
    <-------------------------------------------------
    <----------- YOU KILLED HER, WEDGE. --------------
    <-------------------------------------------------



  6. #6
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Wesker187's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Oil City Pennsylvania
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140

    Default

    i just tried the DNS thing ill let you know if it works or not finger crossed

  7. #7
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Wesker187's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Oil City Pennsylvania
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140

    Default

    also this is my MB ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO if that helps any.

  8. #8
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Wesker187's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Oil City Pennsylvania
    Age
    35
    Posts
    140

    Default

    didn't work i uninstalled the network adapter and had it use the driver that came with Windows 10 from 2013 still lose connection but now it doesn't have the yellow exclamation point and when i try the trouble shoot it tell me to reset router when all my other device are running just fine.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top