Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Arkiton's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20

    Default will this runcpu dependant games

    i am more curious of the mother board more than everything because i am still learning on how to get a good one. what motherboard do you think will work with my cpu? please help

  2. #2
    It is bad luck to be superstitious. AOD Member AOD_Darkn3ss F4lls's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Syracuse
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,732

    Default

    please change your signature to one more respectful of peoples screen's. Your signature takes up almost the full width of a 1920 x 1080 resolution screen.

    your title : Will this run cpu dependent games

    implies you will present a product for us to compare our knowledge with

    your statement: what motherboard do you recommend

    What are you looking to run exactly ?
    Last edited by AOD_Darkn3ss F4lls; 01-03-2016 at 04:22 AM.

    Steam - Origin - UPlay - YOUTUBE -TWITCH
    *RANDOM SIGNATURE IMAGE TO COME*
    AOD4Life - Have Questions About AOD? Ask me! - Support the Clan!

  3. #3
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Arkiton's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20

    Default

    google cpu dependent games which are mmo games like planetside. and any motherboard. just a good one or if that motherboard is good enough

  4. #4
    #Superhuman AOD Member AOD_Tymplar's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Destiny 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    138

    Default

    It's not just that easy...

    Can you run CPU-Z and post a screenshot of what your current specs are? Or, if you know off the top of your head, what the current motherboard, CPU, RAM type, etc... is?

    Games are often times far more GPU dependent than CPU, but if you have a pretty old setup, need to look at a few different components.

    Hell, Minesweeper can be a "CPU dependent game" if things are old enough :)

    And I would highly recommend PC Part Picker (www.pcpartpicker.com) to start putting together a build list just so that you could at least keep track of some ideas or suggestions that one might throw your way.

  5. #5
    The Token Staff Sergeant
    AOD_Master Butters's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,208

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Arkiton View Post
    google cpu dependent games which are mmo games like planetside. and any motherboard. just a good one or if that motherboard is good enough
    What CPU? What motherboard?

    You've asked if "this" will run CPU dependant games, but you've provided absolutely no information on what you've got so we can answer for you.
    http://www.clanaod.net/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=10768&dateline=135607  8793
    Don't fold if you're made to bend.

  6. #6
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Arkiton's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20

    Default

    *looks at first post. facepalms* i forgot to post the link! oh my god! http://pcpartpicker.com/p/3VrsTW this is what i plan on getting for cpu and mobo
    this is what i have http://pcpartpicker.com/p/bKC7qs

    mmo games are cpu dependant because of loading things faster and because intel has a faster cpu compared to a fx cpu which is made for multitasking not threading. i get 20-40 fps on gmod and arma. gmod is old and i get crap fps and arma is new and i get crap cpu as the same as gmod. also on second life i get the same thing. friends told me second life runs better on intel instead of AMD

  7. #7
    It is bad luck to be superstitious. AOD Member AOD_Darkn3ss F4lls's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Syracuse
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,732

    Default

    so i am trying to help you get help from people.

    Let me see if i can summarize:

    - You have a current setup that plays Arma III just as well as a ancient game
    - You have linked a setup you would like evaluated to see if it was any better ?

    Steam - Origin - UPlay - YOUTUBE -TWITCH
    *RANDOM SIGNATURE IMAGE TO COME*
    AOD4Life - Have Questions About AOD? Ask me! - Support the Clan!

  8. #8
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Arkiton's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20

    Default

    comparing the intel cpu with the amd cpu i have currently. i know intel can work with it. all i am asking if that is a good enough mobo or if there better that someone can suggest me a few of them

  9. #9
    It looks like a tropical earthquake blew through here or something man.
    AOD_31drew31's Avatar
    Rank
    Master Sergeant
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC
    Posts
    3,987

    Default

    I have the same mobo but an I5 4690k (4.4 oc) and gtx 970 and get 60+ fps on arma depending on the server.

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top