Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Knee High to a Worms Ass MapleSyrup's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8

    Default Mod Installation

    Hello my fellow AOD Jedi Knight members. I have a question for all that anyone can answer.

    I sadly had to reinstall steam as one of my games had fudged up with my hard drive somehow and its a game i play consistently therefore I had no choice. Anyways, does anyone know of a more effective way of installing the MB2 mod than thru the launcher itself. I truly dont feel like dealing with its infinite slowness today, thanks. - MapleSyrup

  2. #2
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    There is the old installation way of manually replacing your mb2 folder. But really, the launcher is streamlined and so much easier to install with compared to that.

  3. #3
    Knee High to a Worms Ass MapleSyrup's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Ion View Post
    There is the old installation way of manually replacing your mb2 folder. But really, the launcher is streamlined and so much easier to install with compared to that.
    Idk if its just me but the launcher takes a whole day to download and install the mod. Manually doing it may very well take less effort but idk. Might just do the launcher anyways and just go out and do something while I wait.

  4. #4
    Every waking moment is agony AOD Member AOD_Really Old Man's Avatar
    Rank
    Trainer
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    East Lansing, Michigan
    Age
    20
    Posts
    347

    Default

    As Ion said, there is the old manual way which involves adding as custom launch parameter to steam ( "set fs_game MBII" or something of the sorts) as well as manually placing the required files in the gamedata folder. I, however, definitely recommend dealing with the launcher despite its sometime quirky nature.

  5. #5
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,014

    Default

    Put the launcher in gamedata as well imo
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  6. #6
    Knee High to a Worms Ass MapleSyrup's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Fang View Post
    Put the launcher in gamedata as well imo
    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Really Old Man View Post
    As Ion said, there is the old manual way which involves adding as custom launch parameter to steam ( "set fs_game MBII" or something of the sorts) as well as manually placing the required files in the gamedata folder. I, however, definitely recommend dealing with the launcher despite its sometime quirky nature.
    Thanks for the input guys, but I just ended up not being a wuss and using the launcher :)

  7. #7
    Founder of Killer Agents
    AOD_AgentGibbs's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    1,445

    Default

    After this install make a back up copy of your MB2 folder so if you ever need to reinstall it again you can just copy that saved mb2 folder into the game data folder and then find it using the launcher it will probably require a repair install that should maybe take 5 mins


    AOD_Insane "WHY DID YOU SHOOT ME IN THE BUTT HOLE"
    AOD_JamesHarden "If you don't fk with AOD you can't fk with me!"

  8. #8
    Knee High to a Worms Ass MapleSyrup's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_AgentGibbs View Post
    After this install make a back up copy of your MB2 folder so if you ever need to reinstall it again you can just copy that saved mb2 folder into the game data folder and then find it using the launcher it will probably require a repair install that should maybe take 5 mins
    Holy shit, thats a wonderful idea! I never thought of that. Thanks gibbs!


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top