Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I kwahamoT's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Where it always rains
    Age
    18
    Posts
    284

    Default Please welcome our newest member!

    Please give a warm welcome too
    Top-Proto
    Welcome mate!

  2. #2
    Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes ShadowEye95's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Age
    22
    Posts
    607

    Default Welcome to AOD!

    Welcome to the clan brother ;)

  3. #3
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! TOP-Proto's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    55

    Default

    thanks :D

    Sweet rig specs Shadow here's mine - brought my parts about 2 years ago now.

    • Operating System
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

    • CPU
      • Intel Core i7 3930K @ 3.20GHz

    • RAM
      • 16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 933MHz (9-9-9-24)

    • Motherboard
      • ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. RAMPAGE IV FORMULA (LGA2011)

    • Graphics
      • ASUS VG278 ([email protected])
        2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 (NVIDIA)
        2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 (NVIDIA)
        SLI Enabled

    • Storage
      • 2794GB Seagate ST3000DM ST3000DM001-1CH1 SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
        119GB Samsung SSD 840 PRO Seri SCSI Disk Device (SSD)
        119GB Samsung SSD 840 PRO Seri SCSI Disk Device (SSD)



    I got 2 other monitors not turned on too.

    Seriously need to upgrade my graphics card tho and be able to use the 120Hz refresh rate my monitors are capable of :)

  4. #4
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! TOP-Proto's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    55

    Default

    adjusted my ram timings to 9-10-9-27 :)

    as im using this http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/dominat...16gx3m2a1866c9

  5. #5
    Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes ShadowEye95's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Age
    22
    Posts
    607

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_TOP-Proto View Post
    thanks :D

    Sweet rig specs Shadow here's mine - brought my parts about 2 years ago now.

    • Operating System
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

    • CPU
      • Intel Core i7 3930K @ 3.20GHz

    • RAM
      • 16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 933MHz (9-9-9-24)

    • Motherboard
      • ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. RAMPAGE IV FORMULA (LGA2011)

    • Graphics
      • ASUS VG278 ([email protected])
        2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 (NVIDIA)
        2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690 (NVIDIA)
        SLI Enabled

    • Storage
      • 2794GB Seagate ST3000DM ST3000DM001-1CH1 SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
        119GB Samsung SSD 840 PRO Seri SCSI Disk Device (SSD)
        119GB Samsung SSD 840 PRO Seri SCSI Disk Device (SSD)



    I got 2 other monitors not turned on too.

    Seriously need to upgrade my graphics card tho and be able to use the 120Hz refresh rate my monitors are capable of :)
    Oooh nice config. Might have to save this one. I love the i7. Its enough to play any game without a CPU bottleneck issues on the GPU. Speaking on which the 690 did come out a while ago but I imagine, with an SLI of an already SLI'd card xD Damn. What performance do you get from those?

    RAM Timing adjustments are something I have not yet messed around with, I oc'd my CPU to 44x and that was about it haha. I sometimes push it to 45x when I am lucky lol.

  6. #6
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! TOP-Proto's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    55

    Default

    its only one card - its weird how it works, some games don't like the 4 gb ram across multiple cards.

    Its feeling old, not being able to crank up games to high. Im planning an upgrade for star citizen as i already got the thrustmaster warthog joystick and control and a set of saitek pedals - want to get a VR headset so will need to upgrade to i think a 790 minimum. my mobo is designed for SLI i recon tho

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ASUS_Rampage_IV_Formula_Angle.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	38.8 KB 
ID:	22413

    so need to find a card that does well and prices well :)

    my processor is already OC'd at 4250 GHZ and that's been solid for years :) - probably means i will need to upgrade that soon too ;)

  7. #7
    "I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity" AOD Member AOD_CapnVG's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Warframe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,329

    Default

    Welcome
    "If you treat an individual as he is, he will remain how he is.

    But if you treat him as if he were what he ought to be and could be, he will become what he ought to be and could be."

  8. #8
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! TOP-Proto's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    55

    Default

    thanks :) - cool sig.

  9. #9
    If we go, Manhattan goes D4N12151's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    NJ
    Age
    27
    Posts
    274

    Default




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Criminal Lawyer is a redundancy TrunksOP's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    In a van, down by the river.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    246

    Default

    Welcome to AOD bud!


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top