Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! WaitDontSh00t's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    California
    Age
    24
    Posts
    58

    Bullshit Maybe you guys can help out? (GTA V)

    I have been trying to play GTA V for the last several weeks, with no luck. Stuttering and lag is unreal. Once I try to go on story mode for example (Also happens in Online), I literally get a slideshow. Mouse movement and buttons clicked are EXTREMELY DELAYED. It takes 10+ seconds to move my mouse across the screen to just hit the exit button.
    This happened on my older build PC, I recently just built a new one and the same issue is happening. Same thing is happening to several of my friends as well. I go from 1-16 fps (Seems like it skips frames too). My cards usage goes from 90%+ down to 0% and back repeatedly. My temps are obviously fine as well. It's ridiculous. I'm trying to think of anything else that could help anybody, possibly figure out what is going on. Rockstar support..as always isn't much help. So here I am, asking for help to the people of AOD!

    Specs:
    CPU: i7-6700k
    RAM: Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
    GPU: EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid SLI
    MOBO: Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Power Supply: Corsair RM1000i
    COOLING: Kraken X61
    STORAGE: Western Digital WD Black 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
    Western Digital WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
    Samsung Evo 500GB SSD

    ------------------

    Updated drivers - Nothing changed

    Disabled SLI - Nothing changed

    I don't believe settings being too high are an issue. Even more so, just on the GTA Splash screen, where you pick which mode to load in, for example say I go into settings, the menu is even laggy there. I even lowered all my settings and no change.

    I'm completely out of ideas!

    ------------

    Videos I took of my issues:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31GHokulnXA

    and

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oK-H5vRVqjs

    ------

    At this point, anything is helpful lol.
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    I have come to terms with the fact that I am cannon fodder. AOD Member AOD_Cyrihs's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Tecumseh, MI
    Age
    36
    Posts
    586

    Default

    Your system is more than capable of running GTA V on the highest settings. If it doesn't act like this with any other game, I would recommend a fresh install of the game.

  3. #3
    The Token Staff Sergeant
    AOD_Master Butters's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,203

    Default

    When you built your computer, did you do a fresh install of Windows? Did you do a fresh install of GTAV?
    http://www.clanaod.net/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=10768&dateline=135607  8793
    Don't fold if you're made to bend.

  4. #4
    Can I have your Tots Tykune's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    30
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Do you have the latest NVIDIA updates? Also, are all of your drivers updated? Make sure you have all of your Windows Updates as well.

  5. #5
    Can I have your Tots Tykune's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Age
    30
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Tykune View Post
    Do you have the latest NVIDIA updates? Also, are all of your drivers updated? Make sure you have all of your Windows Updates as well.
    Ah, sorry. Didn't see that you updated your drivers. If the above haven't worked, try using this to update your drivers :

    http://www.iobit.com/en/update/db/

    Download the Free Version, install it, uncheck the program they offer, then open it. Let it scan and update any outdated drivers you may have.

    I will watch the thread incase this does not work.

  6. #6
    I have come to terms with the fact that I am cannon fodder. AOD Member AOD_Cyrihs's Avatar
    Rank
    Private
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Tecumseh, MI
    Age
    36
    Posts
    586

    Default

    Or you may want to roll back your drivers to an earlier version. Seems like Nvidia is having a problem with drivers recently. http://gamerant.com/nvida-driver-division-crash/

  7. #7
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! WaitDontSh00t's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    California
    Age
    24
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Well thank you so much for the reply guys! Apparently none of the things I tried or you mentioned was the issue.

    What was the issue you ask...?

    Razer Surround.

    No clue why. No clue how. I'm just happy I figured it out!


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top