Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue ScarredSoldier's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ione, California
    Age
    43
    Posts
    47

    Default Duel Monitors Not Playing Nice In Game

    All, I'm having trouble keeping my mouse pointer from winding up over on my secondary monitor while playing certain games (not all). What's strange is, its always a ubisoft game (Division, Far Cry Primal, Assassin's Creed, etc) that does it. Wow, Diablo 3... others, don't. I've tried running in windowed mode, full screen, border-less windowed, but none seem to work. I've researched trying to address this but for whatever reason, haven't gotten very far . Anyone else have this problem?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue ScarredSoldier's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ione, California
    Age
    43
    Posts
    47

    Default

    well... got the new pc stood up and this problem went away. Not sure what was causing it though which is unfortunate. If anyone else ever experiences this, I'd start with your video driver setup, it was not something in-game like I had originally though. Sorry I don't have further specifics... just a starting point.

  3. #3
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I AOD Member AOD_onypanda's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Age
    28
    Posts
    285

    Default

    I think this problem has to do with the game more than the PC. I've experienced it before, but blizzard games tend to not have this problem. Some games you will just have to play in full-screen and sacrifice the second monitor. :(

  4. #4
    Okay, who put a stop payment on my reality check? AOD Member AOD_Pczdemon's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Iunno7777, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    462

    Default

    I've had some weird experiences, not necessarily by one software developer. Do you alt+tab often while in game? I do remember far cry being really particular when alt+tabbing back in - if you clicked back in (like I typically did) it usually wouldn't play nice and you could end up with your results.
    Y'all got any more of them shirtguns?

    __ ___

  5. #5
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I AOD Member AOD_onypanda's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Age
    28
    Posts
    285

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Pczdemon View Post
    I've had some weird experiences, not necessarily by one software developer. Do you alt+tab often while in game? I do remember far cry being really particular when alt+tabbing back in - if you clicked back in (like I typically did) it usually wouldn't play nice and you could end up with your results.
    I have problems with that too. Usually I have to be in windowed Mode to do it properly. When in full-screen, though, sometimes I would alt tab out, then back in and my games would just be black (but I could hear the game running). Then I would have to force close the game and lose my progress.

    Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
    No Way as Way, No Limitation as Limitation

  6. #6
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Jarek_Avanti's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    NH, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I've had it happen on a handful of games. For some reason, the mouse isn't confined to the game Window when in full screen mode. You could look in the game options to see if there's a setting to prevent it, but I have no idea why a new computer would make the problem go away. Are you running a different OS from your old rig?


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top