Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue AOD Member AOD_Bobotron's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    PlanetSide 2
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Age
    30
    Posts
    31

    Default Can I Run BF1 And Watch Dogs 2 On This ?

    Hi guys, i am going to buy BF1 and watchdogs 2 but before i do i want to make sure i can run them.

    My rig is:

    i5-3330
    8GB Ram
    GTX 960 Tiger 2Gb

    EDIT: also what settings do you think my rig can handle ?

  2. #2
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! shahid_ispro's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Middle East
    Age
    22
    Posts
    77

    Default

    You would do just fine, I kinda have the same exact specs ,
    i5-6400
    8GB RAM
    GTX 960 4GB STIRIX
    here is a benchmark
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhFic3k_xnU

  3. #3
    Are those subtitles? AOD Member AOD_Vakarian's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Glasgow
    Age
    20
    Posts
    714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Bobotron View Post
    Hi guys, i am going to buy BF1 and watchdogs 2 but before i do i want to make sure i can run them.

    My rig is:

    i5-3330
    8GB Ram
    GTX 960 Tiger 2Gb

    EDIT: also what settings do you think my rig can handle ?
    Yeah pretty sure it can, just not on ultra though.... maybe give it a shot.

  4. #4
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Z3ROFR0ST's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Age
    36
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Bobotron View Post
    Hi guys, i am going to buy BF1 and watchdogs 2 but before i do i want to make sure i can run them.

    My rig is:

    i5-3330
    8GB Ram
    GTX 960 Tiger 2Gb

    EDIT: also what settings do you think my rig can handle ?
    Depends on resolution and settings.

  5. #5
    Don't piss me off! I'm running out of places to hide the bodies AOD Member AOD_ZED's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Bobotron View Post
    Hi guys, i am going to buy BF1 and watchdogs 2 but before i do i want to make sure i can run them.

    My rig is:

    i5-3330
    8GB Ram
    GTX 960 Tiger 2Gb

    EDIT: also what settings do you think my rig can handle ?
    Depends how much VRAM will BF1 use. But I think it should work just fine.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_0...dKywFi90AiVjAQ
    CPU: i7 7700k @ 4.8 Ghz 1.25v
    GPU: ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 @ 2050 Mhz / 8400 Mhz
    Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Maximus VIII Hero
    RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000MHz

  6. #6
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Z3ROFR0ST's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Age
    36
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_ZedZedski View Post
    Depends how much VRAM will BF1 use. But I think it should work just fine.
    At 1080p, i will take a good guess that he will have to run the game at medium settings with that video card/CPU

  7. #7
    Don't piss me off! I'm running out of places to hide the bodies AOD Member AOD_ZED's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Z3ROFR0ST View Post
    At 1080p, i will take a good guess that he will have to run the game at medium settings with that video card/CPU
    Possibly yes. I know for a fact it can handle Star Wars Battlefront at High 60+ fps with AA off so it should handle BF1 at medium.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_0...dKywFi90AiVjAQ
    CPU: i7 7700k @ 4.8 Ghz 1.25v
    GPU: ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 @ 2050 Mhz / 8400 Mhz
    Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Maximus VIII Hero
    RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000MHz

  8. #8
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Bubblegun40's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Belfast
    Age
    20
    Posts
    38

    Default

    i think you would have a hard time running watch dogs 2 at 720p on a TITAN XP :P

  9. #9
    Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue Bubblegun40's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Belfast
    Age
    20
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_ZedZedski View Post
    Possibly yes. I know for a fact it can handle Star Wars Battlefront at High 60+ fps with AA off so it should handle BF1 at medium.
    I dunno, battlefronts pretty demanding on the Endor maps, should be able to manage on High I should think

  10. #10
    Don't piss me off! I'm running out of places to hide the bodies AOD Member AOD_ZED's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    AOD Racing
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Bubblegun40 View Post
    I dunno, battlefronts pretty demanding on the Endor maps, should be able to manage on High I should think
    I used to have EVGA SSC GTX 960 paired with i5 6600k and was running like this (Ultra - High - AA ON)
    Below my video that I captured a long time ago:

    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_0...dKywFi90AiVjAQ
    CPU: i7 7700k @ 4.8 Ghz 1.25v
    GPU: ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 @ 2050 Mhz / 8400 Mhz
    Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Maximus VIII Hero
    RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000MHz


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top