Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Tryhard AOD_tobiaszek's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Age
    24
    Posts
    654

    Default MB2 on Windows 10

    Hey,

    I have an issue with MB2 on win 10. It crashes 5 seconds after being launched without any error. I have tried compatibility mode and OpenGL.dll in the Gamedata folder but nothing works. Above that, I am unable to change game engine (JAMP). I would appreciate some feedback on this, thx :)

    ~Tobi
    Sent from my PC using Keyboard

  2. #2
    Banned from Forums Zeus122's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_tobiaszek View Post
    Hey,

    I have an issue with MB2 on win 10. It crashes 5 seconds after being launched without any error. I have tried compatibility mode and OpenGL.dll in the Gamedata folder but nothing works. Above that, I am unable to change game engine (JAMP). I would appreciate some feedback on this, thx :)

    ~Tobi
    In what ways have you tried launching?

    There's several different ways

    You can use the normal engine, the openJK version or alternive forms.

    IRC - the whole opengl.dll, and changing the name was a work around back when AMD broke openGL drivers. So that shouldn't still be plaguing the game currently

  3. #3
    Banned from Forums Zeus122's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeus122 View Post
    In what ways have you tried launching?

    There's several different ways

    You can use the normal engine, the openJK version or alternive forms.

    IRC - the whole opengl.dll, and changing the name was a work around back when AMD broke openGL drivers. So that shouldn't still be plaguing the game currently
    Can't edit, but pretend this is an edit

    -> Did the usual steps of verifying files via the launcher?

  4. #4
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Tobi's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    LSU! LSU!
    Age
    22
    Posts
    162

    Default

    To change engine you have to uncheck the steam integration option.

  5. #5
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! AOD Member AOD_Dorito's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Western Michigan
    Age
    23
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Happens to me, too. Have you tried restarting your PC?

    One day it just started working again for me and I've just been rolling with it lol.

  6. #6
    O.G. AOD Member AOD_Black Bolt's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    281

    Default

    The steam version of my game used to do this when I had JK3 installed on a partition/drive that wasn't my OS drive.

    E.g. My default steamlibrary is on my D: drive, had to delete the game and install it to the C: drive and any issues I had stopped recurring.




  7. #7
    Founder of Killer Agents
    AOD_AgentGibbs's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    1,446

    Default

    As awful as open jk is Tobias people that had this issue at the launch of win10 found open jk to work I would try that for a temporary fix until you can play with it and get a real fix


    AOD_Insane "WHY DID YOU SHOOT ME IN THE BUTT HOLE"
    AOD_JamesHarden "If you don't fk with AOD you can't fk with me!"

  8. #8
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    On Leave
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    I have win10 and 0 problems rip
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  9. #9
    Specialist of Jedi Knight Divison AOD Member AOD_Hicks's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Space on the Sulaco
    Posts
    840

    Default

    don't get windows 10.

  10. #10
    Tryhard AOD_tobiaszek's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Age
    24
    Posts
    654

    Default

    Thx for the tips guys ;) i have tried open jk, and yes,it works. I guess I will have to live with it :p

  11. #11
    Banned from Forums Zeus125's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_tobiaszek View Post
    Thx for the tips guys ;) i have tried open jk, and yes,it works. I guess I will have to live with it :p
    Any particular reason you're not fond of it?


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top