Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Queer Queen AOD Member AOD_Malak's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mountains, Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    577

    Default MB2 Help: Resolution Problem

    So my new pc finally arrived (yay!) but I'm having an issue setting up MB2. When I set my resolution to 1920x1080, the graphics / models / map loads and appears correctly, but all the text and hud is squished and set to a 3:4 ratio. When I change the resolution to a 3:4 ratio the text and hud load fine, but then graphics are warped. Any ideas on how to fix??

    I'm going to do a fresh install and see if that helps

  2. #2
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    888

    Default

    I have the same resolution and my game crashes when trying to set custom res. So I just kinda leave it a little flattened


  3. #3
    Founder of Killer Agents
    AOD_AgentGibbs's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    1,293

    Default

    Play with the widescreen settings see if that helps you.


    AOD_Insane "WHY DID YOU SHOOT ME IN THE BUTT HOLE"
    AOD_JamesHarden "If you don't fk with AOD you can't fk with me!"

  4. #4
    There is only one action you can take in a game. Advancing your own strategy AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,684

    Default

    R_mode -1 if not set already.

    Could also try to run openjk or edit the reso settings in the cfg files.

  5. #5
    O.G. AOD Member AOD_Black Bolt's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    281

    Default

    As Fang stated r_mode -1 should sort it.




  6. #6
    Knee High to a Worms Ass Zeus126's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Age
    37
    Posts
    6

    Default

    To ensure you have it set always in your console type

    writeconfig whateveryouwanttocallthefile

    then go to your MBII folder, open up whatever you called the file.

    Ctrl + F

    seta r_mode "-1"
    seta r_customheight "1080"
    seta r_customwidth "1920"

    When you get ingame, type in console

    exec whateveryourfileiscalled; vid_restart

    So for example if my config file is named Zeus,

    exec zeus; vid_restart

    Anything dealing with HUD / text, you should be able to toy around with in your settings. if you want the settings to save, overwrite your configuration file by doing "writeconfig"


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top