If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? The Bacon Man's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active

Default Need a Laptop suggestion

Just to say from now, I am not a techie, so please keep that in mind.

Basically I am looking to buy a new laptop that will be used for both gaming and for work. I am assuming that any laptop that does really well for games will also be amazing for whatever work I need to do on it.

So far what I would count as my most demanding games are ARK, PUBG, and Skyrim. I'd say any other game I have is either similar to these or less so a laptop that would manage to run these games should fit all my games (Though I could be wrong.)

In terms of the work that I do, it's data analytics. So I will also be using the laptop to run programs which will analyze a lot of data. So a laptop that is suited to do such a task as quickly as possible would be great.

If you need more details about the work or the games, please let me know.

In terms of costs, I'm not sure how expensive these can get, but if it goes over $2,000 then I'd say it's probably too expensive. Within $1,500 is the most reasonable for me.

Thank you for taking the time to go over this :)

Reigning Planetside Cards Against Humanity Champion Tigrium's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active

Do you have any preference for screen size? Resolution? Also which stores are available to you? A lot of recommendations are limited to what is actually available in your region.

Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active

First of all stay away from laptop brands like HP, DELL, Acer, Lenovo if you want a good quality built gaming laptop. Razer is ok but is overpriced as hell for less performance that you might get with some other brands.