Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active

Default help with building a new computer

Hi
    Im pretty new to computer gaming and im am currently gaming on a acer predator helios 300 15,6'' gaming laptop with a Nvidia geforce gtx 1060 6gb graphics card.
    I've always wanted to build my own stationary computer, but simply doesn't know much about computers and what it need to work.

Currently im in love with the cougar panzer evo RGB case http://cougargaming.com/products/cases/panzerevo_rgb/
    I have also been looking at a motherboard https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/Z370...CARBON-AC.html (love the RGB) but i don't know if its a good or bad motherboard

I know that i want a nvidia 1070 or 1080 graphics card but i dont know what brand to buy or what is good or bad about each brand
    I also love the look of water cooling, but again i dont know what is good and what is bad

Btw one thing to keep in mind. what you consider a 2k$ build would probably be a 3k$ build for me since everything is more expensive in Denmark so pls dont find the most expensive things you can.

Also my bugdet is about 2k$ but it can be more since i first have to save the money over half a year or more

im looking forward to learning more about computers

Very funny Scotty, now beam down my clothes AOD Member AOD_HOODedDutchman's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Battlefield
    Status
    Active

Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Chill_Tempest View Post
    Hi
    Im pretty new to computer gaming and im am currently gaming on a acer predator helios 300 15,6'' gaming laptop with a Nvidia geforce gtx 1060 6gb graphics card.
    I've always wanted to build my own stationary computer, but simply doesn't know much about computers and what it need to work.

Currently im in love with the cougar panzer evo RGB case http://cougargaming.com/products/cases/panzerevo_rgb/