Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Tormentor's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where the sun never shines
    Posts
    135

    Icon13 MBII installation = headache

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	jk hates me.jpg 
Views:	153 
Size:	327.5 KB 
ID:	2625Any sugestions?

    Would be nice if someone could tell me what im doing wrong, the basic JK wont even launch. : ) The new mod looks super cool.

  2. #2
    The Token Staff Sergeant
    AOD_Master Butters's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,203

    Default

    Have you tried running it in Admin mode?

    (Right click the .exe, and click Run as Administrator, then a window should pop up, click yes)

    Even if you're the administrator on your computer, you'll still need to do this.
    http://www.clanaod.net/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=10768&dateline=135607  8793
    Don't fold if you're made to bend.

  3. #3
    The Greatest Ever AOD Member AOD_Rambo's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,483

    Default

    Try to re-install Jedi Academy and then install MB2 V0.1

    Always works for me :)



    Request signatures or any artwork >>HERE<<

  4. #4
    If you ain't makin' waves, you ain't kickin' hard enough!
    AOD_BoomBoomStick's Avatar
    Rank
    Staff Sergeant
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    3,852

    Default

    your using win 7 isnt there an option to run this game in win xp mode ?

    or just as rambo says re-install jka then instal MB2 V0.01

    i just renamed the old mb2 map to mb2old put all the old mb2 files in there
    then unzipped the new one in jka map and that was it, works fine




    For the Angel of Death spread his wings on the blast,
    And breathed in the face of the foe as he passed,
    And the eyes of the sleepers waxed deadly and chill,
    And their hearts but once heaved, and for ever grew still.

  5. #5
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Tormentor's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where the sun never shines
    Posts
    135

    Default

    The "could not OpenGL" error keeps occuring even after I am admin
    and updated all drivers and stuff for my computer. I don't think the
    problem is with MBII as JK itself wont start ever since I tried reloading
    it on my new computer.

  6. #6
    Plan C AOD Member AOD_Markyle's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,238
    - Plan C -

  7. #7
    The Token Staff Sergeant
    AOD_Master Butters's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,203

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Lord Markyle View Post
    I always forget about that one. It's something you never notice.
    http://www.clanaod.net/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=10768&dateline=135607  8793
    Don't fold if you're made to bend.

  8. #8
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Tormentor's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where the sun never shines
    Posts
    135

    Default

    Yeah its just that I got that too, i'll mix things around a bit more latter today.

  9. #9
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! ZacO32's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Age
    25
    Posts
    169

    Default

    i have this problem too i just keep closeing the game and runing it till it works 1-5 times is the most i have had to try it

  10. #10
    If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? AOD Member AOD_Kenshin's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,083

    Default

    OpenGL failures are the bane of the quake 3 engine. Make sure that when you install JKA, you do it JKA, patch, mbII. Are you using the integrated graphics card you have brought up there? If so, I don't have any other good advice for you. I would also check on the MBII forums. You could try updating your open GL drivers. Last time I checked they were up to 3.2 or something crazy like that. Could help...

    Also, some last minute things:
    Can you run JKA after a fresh install and before the patch/mb2?
    Can you run it after the patch?

    If not, the problem is JKA and not mbII.

  11. #11
    Can I have your Tots PancakePie's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I was having that exact error after I got my new videocard.
    I couldn't play for months until they released a driver update.
    Make sure your drivers are up to date aswell, it might help.

    You shouldn't need to run it in compatability mode, I don't and my game still works flawlessly.
    Running as administrator might help, but I doubt that's the cause of the issue if it's an OpenGL error.

    I had tried all kinds of user-made patches I had found online. Unfortunately I don't remember where they are, but some actually seemed to help a little.
    If driver updates don't help, maybe apply some google-fu and dig around for some patches.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top