Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default Mic is not working

    So my mic is screwing up yet again and I can't get it to work for anything.

    It's not showing up at all in the recording devices area, and I have checked the boxes for showing disconnected and disabled devices, but it still won't show up.

    Any help on what I should do?

    I have made sure my mic IS on, it IS plugged in the right jack. My headset earphones work, but not the mic itself.

  2. #2
    Specialist of Jedi Knight Divison AOD Member AOD_Hicks's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Space on the Sulaco
    Posts
    840

    Default

    Few things you could do
    1.) if your using windows 7 run vent as an admin.
    2.) Try and restart your pc, I heard some people say that it gets glitchy so sometimes restarting the computer usually fixes it.
    3.) If these first two dont work, make sure the wire of your mic is 100% in good shape. Cause some mics, if your using a wire, wires gets twisted up inside and it makes it not workable.
    4.) Maybe try another mic on your computer so you can see if it is your computer having an issue or not.

  3. #3
    Banned from Forums Really Old Man's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Germantown, Tennessee
    Age
    20
    Posts
    235

    Default

    New mic? I got mine at Target for 30 dollars. It's awesome.

  4. #4
    Keep honking. I'm reloading Apex's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Yeah I'd try all of the things Hicks suggested and if nothing seems to work I'd say just get a new mic. You can pick one up for $10 bucks even, but I hope your problem gets fixed!

  5. #5
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default

    1) its not just vent sadly.
    2)already tried restarting, didn't work.

    I'll see about the 3rd one, and I would perferably not get another one. The wire doesnt seem tangled on the outside....

  6. #6
    Keep honking. I'm reloading Apex's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    373

    Default

    If you don't mind me asking, why would you not want to get another one?
    Also, do you have more than one jack to plug your headset into? I'm assuming if you did you would have already tried that, but I'm just checking.

  7. #7
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I'd rather not spend the money, and this was a 70 dollar headset that worked very well. And yeah, there is no other jack.

  8. #8
    Keep honking. I'm reloading Apex's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Oh wow, that is understandable. Hmm, that's very unfortunate I really can't think of any way to help you :/ I hope miraculously it begins to work again, that's a bummer.

  9. #9
    Specialist of Jedi Knight Divison AOD Member AOD_Hicks's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Space on the Sulaco
    Posts
    840

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Lorr View Post
    1) its not just vent sadly.
    2)already tried restarting, didn't work.

    I'll see about the 3rd one, and I would perferably not get another one. The wire doesnt seem tangled on the outside....
    Actually I got 2 headsets with mics here, even though they dont look twisted on the outside.. they're messed up on the inside so they are broken. I understand about the money stuff and dont want another mic atm. I am not sure, but it sounds like to me that it could be your jack that isnt working properly. When you get the chance and money go and buy a cheaper mic so you can test it Or get your friends to borrow their mics so you can see if it rly is your computer output or not.

  10. #10
    If you ain't makin' waves, you ain't kickin' hard enough!
    AOD_BoomBoomStick's Avatar
    Rank
    Staff Sergeant
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    3,857

    Default

    Don`t you have another device where you can test the mic on ?

    Like another pc/laptop or a radio something?



    If its not the mic itself, you might try reinstalling the mic drivers

    Go into your config screen and check the device management or the human interface devices, see if there is anything missing/not installed.

    (Mostly indecated with a yellow triangle thingy)

    If there is something missing/not installed, go to google type in your mainboard and serial nr and add drivers to the line.

    You will probably find all the stuff you need.

    Most of the original munafactors have a free download section where you can find all the drivers you need.

    If that doesn`t do the trick see if windows is missing the drivers.

    And if that doesn`t fix it then im out of options rly other then that your mic is indeed broken




    For the Angel of Death spread his wings on the blast,
    And breathed in the face of the foe as he passed,
    And the eyes of the sleepers waxed deadly and chill,
    And their hearts but once heaved, and for ever grew still.

  11. #11
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default

    So my mic will come up on another computer, my brother wouldn't give me enough time to see if it would work, but so far it didn't work on his, but it acknowledged that it existed. On my computer, it doesn't even acknowledge it....

    Where do I find these drivers? Do i need them? It worked before this.

  12. #12
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Sorry to double post, but I'm using Windows7 and where is the config screen? Sorry I'm stupid :)

  13. #13
    I am the bone of my sword, Steel is my body and fire is my blood. AOD Member AOD_Fang's Avatar
    Rank
    Lance Corporal
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    On Leave
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,030

    Default

    1)What microphone/headset is it
    2)Basic but simple. Some microphones have two buttons chat/game turn them up full blast
    2b)Some microphones are weird and game=chat and vice versa
    3) Is there any wires broke
    4)Win7 should have a setup for new devices (look there)
    "Now, let everything vanish into the sweet fog of illusion." - Ameno-Sagiri

    I do make signatures as practice material at this time, leave me a PM.

  14. #14
    Banned from Forums Lorr's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Age
    21
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Sennheiser Headset


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top