Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default No servers in list Q.Q

    I got new computer, and I got all mb2 jazz on, but no servers appear in the list.
    When I connect via IP, it says I need to download 1.01 patch which I've already done...
    I just want to play mb2 :(

  2. #2
    The Token Staff Sergeant
    AOD_Master Butters's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,203

    Default

    You've already downloaded the base JK patch? Cause if not you need that too. What kind of servers are you looking for? LAN, internet, whatever?
    http://www.clanaod.net/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=10768&dateline=135607  8793
    Don't fold if you're made to bend.

  3. #3
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    My search is set for all, internet, 56k, full or empty. None show up. And yes I already downloaded base jka patch 1.01

  4. #4
    True Friend of Dorothy AOD Member AOD_Malak's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Blizzard Universe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Darkroom
    Age
    27
    Posts
    644

    Default

    Theres been a lot of issues with the mb2 server list lately. Sometimes for me I see all of the servers, but in the last few days there's either been none or only a few. Might be that/

  5. #5
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Yeah, but connecting via ip address doesn't work for me because it says I need to get the patch 1.01 but I already have it.

    When I load it, the loadscreen for pande says: Server uses protocol version 26.

  6. #6
    Keep reloading, I'm honking. AOD Member AOD_Zeebo's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    543

    Default

    Could try reinstalling and reapply the patch. Also after perusing the MB2 forums (which you should do if you haven't already) all of the threads revolving around protocol version 26 are telling me that the patch wasn't installed, try repatching again?

  7. #7
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Problem is...I have reinstalled and repatched :/

  8. #8
    Keep reloading, I'm honking. AOD Member AOD_Zeebo's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    543

    Default

    What sources did you get the patches from, maybe they're corrupted or something. Any firewalls that could be blocking MB2 somehow? Maybe try restarting your computer and running as administrator? Grasping at straws here :\

    Edit: Try running it from the BAT file, if you're using EXE.

  9. #9
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    I think my problem is that 1.01 isn't auto-extracting into the correct folder since I reinstalled and repatched, but Assets3.pk3 didn't go into my base folder

  10. #10
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Alright I got it going! :D

    All my files were going to a different place than I thought they were, but I figured it out!
    Thank you everyone for your efforts :)

  11. #11
    Feeding your corpse to the worms is all the justification I need to kill you. AOD Member AOD_AriFeannor's Avatar
    Rank
    Cadet
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Warren, Ohio
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,402

    Default

    Vista or higher right? New PC prob = 8 or at least 7, they do games differently.



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top