Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Need a new GPU

  1. #1
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Geekout Need a new GPU

    Hey Guys,

    My loved graphics card has out of a sudden decided to die. Since it is less than a year old I was thinking no problem just send it in to EVGA and everything should be fine and I should get a new one in no time.
    It turned out that after sending in my card and waiting almost 2 weeks i just received my same old card back just with the dust cleaned off back.

    I am a high school student and have to save for college and also work part time but it is not enough money to get a new GPU that can run current games on high settings.
    So I figured, I should maybe ask in the AOD forum if anybody has a GPU for sale.

    So if you have a good GPU that can run current games and you don't really need it I would be happy to buy it from you. Just make me a good offer or something and I hope we can make something out.

  2. #2
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Hey cold ice,

    Just a recommendation, if it was me I would list all the games I play on a regular basis. That way members know way type of graphics card you need. Also what type of motherboard do you have? <-- that is one of the biggest factors in purchasing a new GPU. If you have any questions feel free to let me know and I'll get you an answer ASAP.
    <signature goes here>

  3. #3
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hey thanks for your response. Well i am mainly planing Battlefield 4 and Titanfall for now and sometimes some not so much demanding indy games.
    Well my mainboard can support up to 3 GPU's and my CPU is a intel i7 4770K.

  4. #4
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Let me do a little digging and I'll get back to you ASAP with some advice!
    <signature goes here>

  5. #5
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    okay thanks a lot :) Hope you have some good news and if not oh well gotta keep on searching :D

  6. #6
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Will do, had a couple things come up in GRP that kept me really busy but I should be back to searching and hopefully finding something you can use! :)
    <signature goes here>

  7. #7
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    great i appreciate it a lot just to let you know :)

  8. #8
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I EpicBlob's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Carbondale
    Age
    24
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Want a nvidia MSI PE 670 gpu? Looking to sell mine.

  9. #9
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    will want to make sure the GPU will work with his motherboard!
    <signature goes here>

  10. #10
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I EpicBlob's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Carbondale
    Age
    24
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Should work perfectly fine, whether it is an Intel or AMD motherboard. The exact card is the MSI GTX 670 Power Edition 2gb if you wanna check whether other people have gotten the card working with your motherboard. I've used it with a M5A78L-M plus amd micro atx board and 6300 gpu. Never overclocked it either.

  11. #11
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Agreed, it should work perfectly with his MB, but just to be on the safe side I'd double check. :).
    If all works out you sir may have a graphics card on the way.
    <signature goes here>

  12. #12
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Oh yes If you can give me a good price or we might even be able to trade something. Just give me you email so I can contact you privately since I am not sure selling is allowed in the forum itself.

  13. #13
    Can I have your Tots coldice97's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Parkland FL USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I can only cross my fingers Thanks a lot for standing by. And yes my Motherboard is for sure compatible with the GPU.

  14. #14
    Don't shoot, I'm reloading AOD Member AOD_lanius424's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1,742

    Default

    Good luck, hope everything works out for you!
    <signature goes here>

  15. #15
    Ever notice how fast Windows runs? Neither did I EpicBlob's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Carbondale
    Age
    24
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Sent an email! Atleast I think I did lol

  16. #16
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! dennisph's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Age
    36
    Posts
    82

    Default

    one of the biggest things ive noticed with stronger graphics card is having the PSU to power them .. never had a issue with MB and such other then old ones that dont have pci-e x16 or a slimline case that requires a half card

  17. #17
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! Null0000's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Age
    27
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Yeah, most higher end graphics cards need at least 500W. (Although during gaming you are probably only pulling 300-350W.)


 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top