Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    I took an IQ test and the results were negative redwatergun3's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    19
    Posts
    25

    So Goddam 1.53 taking ages to download

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (2).jpg 
Views:	105 
Size:	79.4 KB 
ID:	19812Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (3).jpg 
Views:	89 
Size:	43.6 KB 
ID:	19813

    Been going all day and still not done :P but ready in time for the weekend... too bad I have exams for the next 3 weeks
    Also, when did they add War Thunder steam achievements?

  2. #2
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! nonfic's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Age
    21
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Everyone is having the download issue it seems. I went and played Call of Duty 1 Campaign while waiting for it to download, for my luck after the last mission the download finished. :)

    I think achievements are added this patch and the ones you already should have will be given to you after a battle. I say this because after winning a match I won an achievement saying I bought 50 German planes. I already had 50 German planes before 1.53 and that battle.

  3. #3
    AOD 4 LiFE!!! AOD Member AOD_WeDGE's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    10,732

    Default

    1.53 is live? O boy

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    ~HaKuNa MaTaTa~ AOD Member AOD_Sworn Assassin's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Roll Tide!!!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,846

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_WeDGE View Post
    1.53 is live? O boy

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
    oh yes, shiny shiny fun with fps drops :) well on my macbook lolol, for some reason it keeps wanting to change my graphics settings without my knowledge, very frustrating.. but even on low settings a 15 to 9 fps it looks better.. a little to shiny but looks good
    WaR~ThUnDeR ~ HaKuNa MaTaTa ~

    ~~ AOD4LiFe ~~ (R.I.P.) MOH:AA division
    https://soundcloud.com/tucker0012 ~~~ Roll Tide Roll ~~~ Alabama Crimson Tide ~~~

  5. #5
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! AOD Member AOD_Avist's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Houston Tx
    Posts
    84

    Default

    yeah everything looks shiny to me as well. It makes me play on low now when before I played it on Med or high. I tried it on med and it worked on some maps but kicked me out of others and crashed. it even told me it was going to crash.lol

  6. #6
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! nonfic's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Age
    21
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Maybe you guys can go into Options and try to play around with the PostFX settings. You can play around with the settings there and it might make that shine go away. (It is also useful to see bright stuff.)

  7. #7
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Hellcat101's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    156

    Default

    I love COD 1

  8. #8
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_Hellcat101's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    Elite: Dangerous
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Also am having to download for a day or so

  9. #9
    A really Cool Cat AOD Member AOD_rayrayblues's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Tempe, Arizona
    Age
    67
    Posts
    437

    Default

    Attn. Moderators, might want to make this a sticky.

    Release day is hell on the servers and slows them to a crawl. Tens of thousands of downloads going on at the same time.

    There is a real easy way to avoid all this. My download took 10 minutes on a 20mg DSL modem.
    Two months ago I downloaded the dev server. Available here: http://launcher.warthunder.com/wt_dev_launcher.exe
    I updated it about once a week and then daily as release time was approaching. By doing this I already had most of 1.53.

    On release day I did this:
    1. Launch and update dev server one more time and close launcher.
    2. Go to C: Program Files/ and open both WT and WT Dev folders.
    3. Select all and copy dev files. Hold down left Ctrl key and un-check config.blk, warthunder.yup, and warthunder_old.yup
    4. Paste into the main WT folder and allow for merge and replacement of all files. Took me 5 mins to complete the copy/paste.
    5. Start the launcher. Open the wrench icon in the upper right hand corner of the launch screen and change the switch from dev to production. All I had then was a 52 mb download and was ready to rock n' roll.

    Note: It may be necessary to replace the desktop shortcut. If so, open the WT folder in C:Program files, right click on the launcher and create shortcut. Then cut/paste the new shortcut to the desktop.
    Do not un-install the dev server. You can do this again for the next update.

    One other note: Look for announcements that the dev server is going to open http://forum.warthunder.com/index.ph...ews-read-only/ and launch it.
    There is a "textures patch" of about 6 gb that only downloads when the server is open. (you knew there had to be a catch)
    You may not get to play that day, but you will be ready the next time it opens and especially ready on release day.
    By doing it this way using the dev server you can avoid the headache on release day because you are doing it when the server load is light.

    Good luck, Click image for larger version. 

Name:	my_precious.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	2.1 KB 
ID:	19832
    Last edited by AOD_rayrayblues; 11-07-2015 at 07:12 AM.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top