Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Always on; Slightly off. sqrl2k's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    71

    Default MBII Launcher Issue

    So went to activate my mb2 launcher and it said i needed to update to launcher 2.0 and pressed ok. then it said afterwards there was a problem launching updater. So if i could get some help?

  2. #2
    trash AOD Member AOD_Ion's Avatar
    Rank
    Specialist
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    some party school
    Age
    20
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Did you try reinstalling the launcher as maybe something became corrupted

  3. #3
    Always on; Slightly off. sqrl2k's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Ion View Post
    Did you try reinstalling the launcher as maybe something became corrupted
    I tried that and maybe i didn't completely get rid of it I'm not quite sure. I keep downloading the launcher from the site and the message keeps popping up

  4. #4
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,377

    Default

    Try going in the launcher and hitting Settings > Complete Installation > Repair.

    Also, I never really use the launcher except for updates because of problems that I've had in the past. I usually go into GameData and use mbii.x86 to launch JA multiplayer. Then I go to Setup within the game and load the MB2 mod. Never had problems since.



  5. #5
    Banned from Forums Zeus121's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Age
    25
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Caliber View Post
    Try going in the launcher and hitting Settings > Complete Installation > Repair.

    Also, I never really use the launcher except for updates because of problems that I've had in the past. I usually go into GameData and use mbii.x86 to launch JA multiplayer. Then I go to Setup within the game and load the MB2 mod. Never had problems since.
    I think the team resolved this a couple builds ago, but I wouldn't recommend that option. There can be corruption / replacement errors if you happen to have other mod assets in the base folder.

    Best way to do it if not launching via the launcher -- run mbii.bat or if you have JKA on steam

    right click on it > properties > set launch options > +set fs_game "MBII"

  6. #6
    Grudge AOD Member AOD_Caliber's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Jedi Knight
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    City of Delusion
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,377

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeus121 View Post
    I think the team resolved this a couple builds ago, but I wouldn't recommend that option. There can be corruption / replacement errors if you happen to have other mod assets in the base folder.

    Best way to do it if not launching via the launcher -- run mbii.bat or if you have JKA on steam

    right click on it > properties > set launch options > +set fs_game "MBII"
    Weird, I've never had a problem before.




 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top