Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: This 8 fps

  1. #1
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_BhPlay's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Sarajevo , BiH
    Posts
    141

    Wtf This 8 fps

    So my pc can run battlefiled 3 on medium with stable 60 fps on 64 player server . I used to run war thunder on 20 fps on low/min but after buying a new steam account i downloaded war thunder again and now im playing on min with 8 fps
    Does any1 know how to fix this .

  2. #2
    Powered by shitposting CodePhantom's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Age
    19
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Yeah, Get a better pc

  3. #3
    If I'm not back in 5....wait longer! Otto_Schackruta's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Göteborg, Sweden
    Age
    41
    Posts
    54

    Default

    I had to configure my old laptop to "low", but with every patch went worst and worst. At the end I had to run this on "ultra low".

    As AOD_CodePhantom says ... I guess the only real solution to fix 8fps is to get a new PC, as I did.

    Now my beast can run this game on "Movie" and I LIKE EVERY DETAIL ;-)

  4. #4
    I'm here to kill Russians. And cheesecake. AOD Member AOD_Kharior's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Carbondale, IL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    349

    Default

    Can you post your specs?
    Kill the meat, save the metal
    -DraigUK

  5. #5
    A really Cool Cat AOD Member AOD_rayrayblues's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Tempe, Arizona
    Age
    67
    Posts
    437

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_CodePhantom View Post
    Yeah, Get a better pc
    Unfortunately, ^THIS^. You might want try a better video card. Ever since WT partnered up with Nvidia and released the Dagor 4 engine, people have been having problems.
    My old 1 Gb DDR3 AMD card was starting to look like a slide show. I got a GE Force 960 2 Gb DDR5 card for about $200.00 and run optimized settings (through GE Force experience)
    at a stable 60 to 80 FPS. Two hundred bucks is better than buying a whole new rig.
    As Kharior asked, what are your specs. Knowing that will help us help you. GL

  6. #6
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_BhPlay's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Sarajevo , BiH
    Posts
    141

    Default

    did i mention i used to run it ok 2/3 months ago

  7. #7
    What is time to an immortal?
    AOD_Cadimus's Avatar
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Division
    Battlefront II
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Santa ana, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,077

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_BhPlay View Post
    did i mention i used to run it ok 2/3 months ago
    Have you tried to update your graphic card driver?
    "In midnight clad" "If you suspect you have a case of the Pilot Tinkiez please report to the nearest medical officer"

  8. #8
    If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? AOD Member AOD_BritishBob's Avatar
    Rank
    Corporal
    Division
    Warframe
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1,045

    Default

    In the launcher, look for the Run Beta CLient tick box. Then go setting top right, run 64 bit mode. See if that helps.

    Alternative method: https://www.reddit.com/r/Warthunder/...n_64_bit_mode/

  9. #9
    ~HaKuNa MaTaTa~ AOD Member AOD_Sworn Assassin's Avatar
    Rank
    Private First Class
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Roll Tide!!!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,845

    Default

    i play on a macbook pro and until the recent updates i normally got around 40-60 fps with some drops to around 30 or so in some situations.. so after moving and finally getting everything set up i go into squadron battles to find myself getting between 1fps to 8fps which was pretty much like trying to play war thunder thru a slide show ... so.. i feel your pain.. so after doing a bunch of useless crap that didn't work.. i read some stuff on the technical part of the war thunder forums and turned on detailed foliage and everything seemed to go back to normal for the most part so....

    try turning on detailed foliage if you have not already

    btw my macbook pro is almost 5 years old now.. so i doubt it is your pc if you can play battlefield on medium graphics... it is war thunder most assuredly .. a lot of people and i mean a lot are having graphics issues with the new updates
    WaR~ThUnDeR ~ HaKuNa MaTaTa ~

    ~~ AOD4LiFe ~~ (R.I.P.) MOH:AA division
    https://soundcloud.com/tucker0012 ~~~ Roll Tide Roll ~~~ Alabama Crimson Tide ~~~

  10. #10
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_BhPlay's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Sarajevo , BiH
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_Cadimus View Post
    Have you tried to update your graphic card driver?
    I have win 10 all drivers are always up to date

  11. #11
    Boycott shampoo! Demand the REAL poo! AOD Member AOD_BhPlay's Avatar
    Rank
    Recruit
    Division
    War Thunder
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Sarajevo , BiH
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AOD_BritishBob View Post
    In the launcher, look for the Run Beta CLient tick box. Then go setting top right, run 64 bit mode. See if that helps.

    Alternative method: https://www.reddit.com/r/Warthunder/...n_64_bit_mode/
    Will try this

  12. #12
    Can I have your Tots Herp586's Avatar
    Rank
    Forum Member
    Division
    None
    Status
    Active
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lithuania, Druskininkai
    Age
    17
    Posts
    19


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
vBulletin Skin By: ForumThemes.com
Top